Unlocking the Energy Centres

A Comprehensive Guide to the 7 Chakras

Chakras, the energy centres of the body, have been revered for centuries in various spiritual traditions.
These spinning wheels of energy are believed to correspond to different aspects of our physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being.
Understanding and balancing these chakras can lead to greater harmony and vitality in our lives. In this guide, we’ll explore
the seven main chakras, their positions in the body, associated elements and colours, connections, and affirmations for each one.

1. Root Chakra (Muladhara)

Position: Located at the base of the spine, near the coccyx.

Element: Earth

Colour: Red

Connection: Grounding, survival instincts, stability, security.


“I am safe and secure.”

“I am grounded and rooted in the present moment.”

“I trust in the abundance of the universe to provide for my needs.”

2. Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana)

Position: Found in the lower abdomen, below the navel.

Element: Water

Colour: Orange

Connection: Creativity, sexuality, emotions, pleasure.


“I embrace my creative power.”

“I allow myself to experience pleasure and joy.”

“I am in touch with my emotions and honour them.”

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

Position: Located in the upper abdomen, above the navel.

Element: Fire

Colour: Yellow

Connection: Personal power, self-esteem, willpower, confidence.


“I am confident in my abilities.”

“I honour and respect myself.”

“I am strong, empowered, and capable of achieving my goals.”

4. Heart Chakra (Anahata):

Position: Situated in the centre of the chest, above the heart.

Element: Air

Colour: Green (also associated with Pink)

Connection: Love, compassion, forgiveness, relationships.


“I am open to giving and receiving love.”

“I forgive myself and others.”

“I am connected to the universal love that surrounds me.”

5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

Position: Located at the throat area.

Element: Ether

Colour: Blue

Connection: Communication, self-expression, truth.


“I speak my truth with clarity and confidence.”

“I express myself freely and authentically.”

“My voice matters, and I am heard.”

6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

Position: Found between the eyebrows, in the center of the forehead.

Element: Light

Colour: Indigo (or Deep Blue)

Connection: Intuition, inner wisdom, insight, perception.


“I trust my intuition to guide me.”

“I am connected to the wisdom of my higher self.”

“I see clearly with inner vision and perception.”

7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

Position: Located at the top of the head.

Element: Thought

Colour: Violet (also associated with White)

Connection: Spirituality, enlightenment, divine connection.


“I am connected to the divine wisdom and consciousness.”

“I am open to receiving divine guidance and inspiration.”

“I am one with the universe and all that exists.”

Understanding and balancing these chakras can lead to a greater sense of harmony, vitality, and well-being in our lives.
By incorporating affirmations, meditation, yoga, and other holistic practices, we can work towards aligning and activating
these energy centres, allowing our life force energy to flow freely and abundantly.